Get SF Weekly Newsletters
Pin It

Where It's At 

Arts organizations and venues from the tiny to the titanic

Comments

American Conservatory Theater: 415 Geary St., 749-2ACT, www.act-sfbay.org.

American Indian Film Festival: 554-0525, www.aifisf.com.

Arab Film Festival: 564-1100, www.aff.org.

ATA (Artists' Television Access): 992 Valencia St., 824-3890, www.atasite.org.

Aurora Theatre: 2081 Addison St., Berkeley, 510-843-4822, www.auroratheatre.org.

Bicycle Film Festival: www.bicyclefilmfestival.com/2007_site/sf.

Bill T. Jones Dance Troupe: http://www.billtjones.org/touringrepertory/chapel_chapter.shtml.

Books Inc.: 601 Van Ness Ave., 776-1111, www.booksinc.net.

City Arts & Lectures (at the Herbst Theatre): 401 Van Ness Ave., 392-4400, www.cityarts.net.

CounterCorp Anti-Corporate Film Fest (at the Victoria Theatre): 2961 16th St., 863-7576, www.countercorp.org.

Emerson String Quartet (at the Herbst Theatre): 401 Van Ness Ave., 392-4400, www.emersonquartet.com.

First Unitarian Universalist Church: 1187 Franklin St.; for author appearance info, contact City Lights Books: 362-8193, www.citylights.com.

Gay Men's Chorus (at the Castro Theatre): 429 Castro St., 865-3650, www.fgmc.org.

Good Vibrations Amateur Erotica Film Competition (at the Castro Theatre): 429 Castro St., 800-BUY-VIBE, www.goodvibes.com.

International Latino Film Festival: 513-5308, www.latinofilmfestival.org.

Intersection for the Arts: 446 Valencia St., 626-3311, www.theintersection.org.

Legion of Honor: 34th Avenue & Clement Street, 750-3600, www.thinker.org/legion.

Litquake (at multiple venues): 750-1497, www.litquake.org.

MadCat Women's International Film Festival (at multiple venues): 436-9523, www.madcatfilmfestival.org.

M.H. de Young Museum: 50 Hagiwara Tea Garden Drive, Golden Gate Park, 750-3600, www.thinker.org/deyoung.

ODC (Oberlin Dance Collective): 351 Shotwell St., 863-6606, www.odcdance.org.

Pearl's: 256 Columbus Ave., 291-8255, www.jazzatpearls.com.

San Francisco Jazz Festival: 800-850-SFJF, www.sfjazz.org.

San Francisco Lyric Opera (at the Florence Gould Theater): 100 34th Ave., 800-919-8088, www.sflyricopera.org.

San Francisco Opera: 301 Van Ness Ave., 864-3330, www.sfopera.com.

San Francisco Symphony: 201 Van Ness Ave., 864-6000, www.sfsymphony.org.

SF Indie DocFest (at the Roxie Theater): 3117 16th Ave., 820-3907, www.sfindie.com.

SF Fringe Festival (at the EXIT Theater & other venues): 673-3847, www.sffringe.org.

SF MOMA: 151 Third St., 357-4000, www.sfmoma.org.

South Asian Film Festival: www.thirdi.org/~sf.

Talking Music Lecture/Performance Series: www.cityarts.net/program.talking.music.html.

Tranny Fest Film & Video Festival (at the LGBT Community Center): 1800 Market St., www.trannyfest.com.

Yerba Buena Center for the Arts: 701 Mission St., 978-ARTS, www.ybca.org.

Yoshi's: 510 Embarcadero West, Oakland, 510-238-9200, www.yoshis.com.

Yoshi's SF (opening soon): 1300 Fillmore St., www.yoshis.com/sf.

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Slideshows

  • Third Eye Blind @ The Masonic
    Third Eye Blind performed on Sunday, July 26 at The Masonic to a sold out show with the support of Dashboard Confessional & Ex-Cops. Photographs by Christopher Victorio.
  • Morrissey @ San Jose Events Center
    The last stop for Morrissey serenaded the sold out crowd during his only Northern California date on Saturday, July 25 at the San Jose Events Center. Photographs by Christopher Victorio.

Popular Stories

  1. Most Popular Stories
  2. Stories You Missed
  1. Most Popular