Get SF Weekly Newsletters
Pin It

New Restaurants 

Comments

A weekly listing of new restaurants around town. To recommend a spot, e-mail fresheats.

Amber Indian: 25 Yerba Buena (at Mission), 777-0500, www.amber-indian.com/sanfrancisco. SOMA. Indian.

Amisha Indian Cuisine: 1924 Irving (at 20th Ave.), 759-7007. Outer Sunset. Indian.

Asuka Ramen: 883 Bush (at Taylor), 567-3153. Union Square. Noodles.

Bar 1915: 524 Sutter (at Powell, in the Larkspur Hotel), 421-2865. Union Square. Wine bar.

Bar Norcini: 225 Powell (at Geary, in the Villa Florence Hotel), 397-7720. Union Square. Italian.

Boccalone: Ferry Building Marketplace (at Embarcadero), www.boccalone.com. Embarcadero. Panini and salumi.

Cafe on the Square: 736 Mission (at Third St., in the Contemporary Jewish Museum), 655-7800, www.thecjm.org. SOMA. Soups, salads, and snacks.

Cafe Verde: 260 Kearny (at Sutter), 956-9596. Financial District. Sandwiches and salads.

The Grove Cafe: 2250 Chestnut (at Avila), 474-4843. Marina. Sandwiches and salads.

Jasmine Garden: 708 14th St. (at Church), 861-2682. Castro. Vietnamese.

Kansai Bistro: 4112 Geary (at Fifth Ave.), 386-6188, www.kansaibistro.com. Inner Richmond. Sushi.

Kasa Indian Eatery: 4001 18th St. (at Noe), 621-6940. Castro. Indian kati rolls (wraps).

King Wonton and Noodles: 1936 Irving (at 20th Ave.), 682-9813. Outer Sunset. Chinese.

La Vinoteca: 1785 Union (at Octavia), 929-8032. Marina. Wine bar and Italian food.

Level Three: 500 Post (at Mason), in the Marriott Hotel, 929-2087, www.levelthreesf.com. Union Square. Modern American.

The Little Chihuahua: 292 Divisadero (at Page), 255-8225, www.thelittlechihuahua.com. Haight. Mexican.

Mission Pie: 2901 Mission (at 25th St.), 282-4PIE, www.missionpie.com. Mission. Pies.

Miss Saigon: 100 Sixth St. (at Mission), 552-0332, SOMA. Vietnamese.

Pizza Zone 'n' Grill: 178 Valencia (at Duboce), 701-7300. SOMA. Pizza, wings, and burgers.

The Sentinel: 37 New Montgomery (at Stevenson), SOMA. Breakfast and lunch.

Swirl Culture: 1400 Grant (at Green), 397-9475, www.swirlculture.com. North Beach. Frozen yogurt.

Toast Eatery: 3991 24th St. (at Noe), 642-6328, www.toasteatery.com. Noe Valley. Diner.

Udupi Palace: 1007 Valencia (at 21st St.), 970-8000, www.udupipalaceca.com. Mission. Indian.

Usual Suspects Cafe: 450 Broadway (at Kearny), 434-4444, www.theusualsuspectscafesf.com. North Beach. Vegan.

Vicoletto: 550 Green (at Jasper), 433-5800.North Beach. Italian.

Yogen Fruz: 3 Embarcadero Center, 627-9158, www.yogenfruz.com. Embarcadero. Frozen yogurt.

Related Locations

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Slideshows

  • Third Eye Blind @ The Masonic
    Third Eye Blind performed on Sunday, July 26 at The Masonic to a sold out show with the support of Dashboard Confessional & Ex-Cops. Photographs by Christopher Victorio.
  • Morrissey @ San Jose Events Center
    The last stop for Morrissey serenaded the sold out crowd during his only Northern California date on Saturday, July 25 at the San Jose Events Center. Photographs by Christopher Victorio.

Popular Stories

  1. Most Popular Stories
  2. Stories You Missed