Also Playing

Our critics weigh in on local theater

Point Break Live!: The boys are back in town again. Fridays, Saturdays, 9 p.m. Continues through May 1, www.pointbreaklivesf.com. Metreon, 101 Fourth St. (at Mission), 369-6030, www.westfield.com/metreon.

Position: A PianoFight production of William Bivins' play. Starting Feb. 4, Thursdays-Saturdays. Continues through Feb. 28. Off-Market Theater, 965 Mission (at Fifth St.), 336-0513, www.cafearts.com/offmarket.

Project V: Inspired by Eve Ensler's The Vagina Monologues. Feb. 3-14. Boxcar Theatre, 505 Natoma (at Sixth St.), 776-1747, www.boxcartheatre.org.

Real Americans: Dan Hoyle's new show, about small-town America. Thursdays-Saturdays. Continues through March 6. The Marsh, 1062 Valencia (at 22nd St.), 826-5750, www.themarsh.org.

Red Light Winter: Two thirtysomething New Yorkers go to Amsterdam. Thursdays-Saturdays. Continues through Feb. 10. The Next Stage, 1620 Gough (at Bush), 333-6389.

Rent: The Musical: The Royal Underground Theatre Company's production. Fridays, Saturdays. Continues through Feb. 21. Fort Mason, Laguna & Bay, 345-7500, www.fortmason.org.

Round-Heeled Woman: The Play: Z Space presents Jane Prowse's play about a woman who wants to have sex. Tuesdays-Sundays. Continues through Feb. 7, $20-$50. Z Space, 450 Florida (at 17th St.), 626-0453, www.artaud.org.

Rumpelstiltskin: Presented by the Young Performers Theatre. Saturdays, Sundays. Continues through Feb. 14, www.ypt.org. Fort Mason, Bldg. C, Marina & Buchanan.

Sholom Alecheim: Laughter Through Tears: Starring Theodore Bikel. Sat., Feb. 6; Sun., Feb. 7. Jewish Community Center of San Francisco, 3200 California (at Presidio), 292-1200, www.jccsf.org.

Shopping! The Musical: Songs and sketches about shopping. Fridays, Saturdays, $23-$29, www.shoppingthemusical.com. Shelton Theater, 533 Sutter (at Powell), 882-9100, www.sheltontheater.com.

Tale of Beauty and the Beast: Presented by the Children's Theater Association of San Francisco. Sat., Feb. 6, 10:30 a.m. & 1 p.m. Lumiere Theatre, 1572 California (at Polk), 267-4893, www.landmarktheatres.com.

Techno Improv Jam: Participatory improvisational theater with gadgets. Thursdays, 8 p.m. Continues through Feb. 4, $10. Off-Market Theater, 965 Mission (at Fifth St.), 336-0513, www.cafearts.com/offmarket.

Tick, Tick ... Boom!: Musical by Jonathan Larsen. Feb. 9-28. Eureka Theatre, 215 Jackson (at Front), 788-7469, www.eurekatheatre.org.

Tony 'n' Tina's Wedding: Saturdays, 7 p.m.; Fridays, 7 p.m., $88.50-$115.50, www.tonyandtinasanfrancisco.com. Swiss Louis Restaurant at Pier 39, 2 Beach (at Embarcadero), 421-2913, www.swisslouis.com.

The Vagina Monologues: The women of A.C.T. perform. Tue., Feb. 9, 9:30 p.m.; Wed., Feb. 10, 9:30 p.m. American Conservatory Theater, 415 Geary (at Mason), 749-2228, www.act-sfbay.org.

Wave: A Marsh Youth Theatre production. Through Feb. 7. The Marsh, 1062 Valencia (at 22nd St.), 826-5750, www.themarsh.org.

Wicked: Meet the witches of Oz. Through April 11. Orpheum Theater, 1192 Market (at Eighth St.), 551-2000.

Women Beware Women: A staged reading presented by Cutting Ball Theater. Sun., Feb. 7, 1 p.m. Exit Theatre on Taylor, 277 Taylor (at Ellis), 931-3847, www.sffringe.org.

« Previous Page
 |
 
1
 
2
 
All
 
My Voice Nation Help
 
©2014 SF Weekly, LP, All rights reserved.
Loading...