Also Playing

Our critics weigh in on local theater

Monkey King: A Circus Adventure: Presented by the Clown Conservatory. Thursdays-Sundays. Continues through May 25. Climate Theater, 285 Ninth St. (at Folsom), 263-0830, www.climatetheater.com.

Pearls over Shanghai: Thrillpeddlers brings back the Cockettes. Through Aug. 1, $30. The Hypnodrome, 575 10th St. (at Bryant), 377-4202, www.thrillpeddlers.com.

Rhino: Adapted from Eugène Ionesco's Rhinoceros. May 6-29. Boxcar Theatre, 505 Natoma (at Sixth St.), 776-1747, www.boxcartheatre.org.

See Mom, I Didn't Forget!: With Julia Jackson, Thao P. Nguyen, Zahra Noorbakhsh, Martha Rynberg. Sun., May 9, 2 & 7 p.m. Shelton Theater, 533 Sutter (at Powell), 882-9100, www.sheltontheater.com.

Shopping! The Musical: Songs and sketches about shopping. Fridays, Saturdays, $23-$29, www.shoppingthemusical.com. Shelton Theater, 533 Sutter (at Powell), 882-9100, www.sheltontheater.com.

ShortLived: Audience-judged playwriting competition. Fridays, Saturdays. Continues through June 26. Off-Market Theater, 965 Mission (at Fifth St.), 336-0513, www.cafearts.com/offmarket.

Slasher: A comedy by Allison Moore. Tuesdays-Saturdays. Continues through June 5. SF Playhouse, 533 Sutter (at Powell), 677-9596, www.sfplayhouse.org.

St. Nicholas: Presented by Second Wind Productions. Thursdays-Sundays. Continues through May 8. The Phoenix Theatre, 414 Mason (at Post), 989-0023, www.phoenixtheatresf.org.

Tell It Slant: Musical drama about Emily Dickinson. Fridays-Sundays. Continues through May 16. Fort Mason (Laguna & Bay), 345-7500, www.fortmason.org.

Tony 'n' Tina's Wedding: Saturdays, 7 p.m.; Fridays, 7 p.m., $88.50-$115.50, www.tonyandtinasanfrancisco.com. Swiss Louis Restaurant at Pier 39, 2 Beach (at Embarcadero), 421-2913, www.swisslouis.com.

Very Warm for May: Presented by 42nd Street Moon. Starting May 6, Wednesdays-Sundays. Continues through May 24. Eureka Theatre, 215 Jackson (at Front), 788-7469, www.eurekatheatre.org.

Vinegar Tom: A musical by Caryl Churchill. Thursdays-Sundays. Continues through May 9. SFSU Campus/Little Theater, 1600 Holloway (at 19th Ave.) (Creative Arts Bldg.), 338-2467, www.sfsu.edu.

Wanton Darkness: Presented by Second Wind Productions. Thursdays-Sundays. Continues through May 8. The Phoenix Theatre, 414 Mason (at Post), 989-0023, www.phoenixtheatresf.org.

What Mama Said About Down There: Sia Amma's comedy. Thursdays, Sundays. Continues through June 3. Our Little Theater, 287 Ellis (at Taylor), 928-4060.

« Previous Page
 |
 
1
 
2
 
All
 
My Voice Nation Help
 
©2014 SF Weekly, LP, All rights reserved.
Loading...