Noise Pop Adds New Artists to the Line-Up; Includes Neon Indian and Metric

If you thought Noise Pop's 2016 lineup was dope already (I mean, they've got Vince Staples, Carly Rae Jepsen, American Football, and The Mountain Goats, to name a few), then you're in for a treat because today, the masterminds behind the 24th annual festival have announced five new acts, plus an additional Kamasi Washington show. How rad is that? The newbies include Canadian bizarro indie-rockers, Metric; electronic band, Neon Indian; singer/songwriter John Moreland; alt-rock band, La Sera; and indie-rock sextet, Joywave. 

[jump] Noise Pop takes place February 19-28 in venues throughout the Bay Area. You can cop general admission and “super fan” badges on their website and tickets to the newly announced shows go on sale tomorrow, Dec. 18, at noon. 

Peep the full line-up below:

American Football
Astronauts, Etc.
Bill Callahan
Carly Rae Jepsen
Diane Coffee
DJ Aaron Axelsen
Drive Like Jehu
Film School
Gardens & Villa
Hamilton Leithauser and Paul Maroon
John Moreland
Kamasi Washington
Kneedelus (Kneebody + Daedelus)
La Sera
Natasha Kmeto
Neon Indian
Painted Palms
Parquet Courts
Ringto Deathstarr
The Cave Singers
The Mountain Goats
The Soft White Sixties
The Thermals
Vince Staples
Wild Ones

Tags: , , , ,

Related Stories