The Mars Volta Announces New Year's Show in SF, New Album

I love The Mars Volta, not only because it kicks ass, but also because most of its song titles are named after Final Fantasy spells and other nerdy shit. Here's the skinny:

The Mars Volta has confirmed a January 29, 2008 release for its fourth studio album, The Bedlam In Goliath (GSL/Universal). The album was produced by the band's own Omar Rodriguez Lopez and is comprised of the following tracks:

1. Aberinkula

2. Metatron

3. Ilyena

4. Wax Simulacra

5. Goliath

6. Tourniquet Man

7. Cavalettas

8. Agadez

9. Askepios

10. Ouroboros

11. Soothsayer

12. Conjugal Burns

The Bedlam In Goliath's release will be preceded by a one-off New Year's Eve extravaganza at the Bill Graham Civic Auditorium in San Francisco. The band promises “una serata con amici e sorprese presentata in un modo straordinario.” Attendees should note that costumes are required.

Tags: , , , ,

Related Stories