America's Cup: Teams Introduced in San Francisco Today

Mayor Ed Lee joined Regatta officials today to introduce eight of the 13 teams that will compete in the prestigious America's Cup to be held in San Francisco in 2013.

Regatta Director Iain Murray introduced representatives of teams from China, New Zealand, Italy, South Korea, Sweden, and the United States.

But what reporters were more interested in was the unexpected event on Monday when an Oracle racing vessel capsized during a practice run.

Tags: , , , ,

Related Stories